Bigfoot Vol. Fire Dept.

article image

Pictured are: Bobby Grubb (President, Bigfoot V.F.D.), Robert Medd (Volunteer), Bill Boyd (Volunteer), Mark Leach (Fire Chief, Bigfoot V.F.D.), Kent Moretz (Volunteer), John Morales (Vice President, Bigfoot V.F.D.), Arlene Bush (Treasurer, Bigfoot V.F.D.), Denise Graf (Pearsall), Dickie Graf (Frio Co. Commissioner, Pct. 2), Judge Carlos Garcia (Frio Co.), Bob Grubb (Volunteer), Joe Murphy (Volunteer), Don Murphy (Volunteer)

On Friday April 9, 2010, the Bigfoot V.F.D. broke ground and began construction on their new firehouse. The building will house the trucks and equipment that they have acquired over the department’s two year existence. The firehouse is being funded with money from fundraisers, community donations, as well as a generous donation from the Devine Hospice. The remainder of the expenses will be financed through the Medina Valley State Bank. Construction is expected to be completed in June of this year. The Bigfoot V.F.D. would like to thank its volunteers, members, and the community for their continued support.

article image

Bigfoot V.F.D. P.O. Box 34 Bigfoot, TX 78005

President: Bobby Grubb: (830) 663-3737 (home) (210) 844-9027 (cell)

V.P. John Morales: (830) 660-2668 (work) (830) 931-5291 (cell)

Treasurer: Arlene Bush: (830) 663-2532 (home) (830) 663-5885 (store)

Secretary: Denise Woody: (830) 663-9722 (home)

Fire Chief: Mark Leach: (210) 213-0554 (cell)

Asst. Fire Chief: Jay McMinn: (210) 560-9848 (cell)

Director: Barry Jetton: (830) 334-7362 (cell)

Please check out our Facebook page. Please leave comments. Bigfoot Volunteer Fire Department



 In Case of Fire or Emergency, dial 911, or call (830) 334-3311